University Teaching Council

The University Teaching Council (UTC) is a standing council established to foster effective teaching and learning at New Mexico State University, by providing a faculty and student voice on relevant matters. The Council defines needs of the faculty and teaching assistants; analyzes relevant policies, procedures and services; and makes recommendations that will facilitate teaching and learning at the University. The UTC is not a policy making body, but rather a council established to offer advice to the Executive Vice President and Provost.

University Teaching Council Members

Health & Social Services Charles Kozel, Public Health Sciences, Chair
Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences Jerry Hawkes, Extension Animal Resources, Immediate Past Chair
Doña Ana Community College Deb McCormick, Adult Basic Education, Chair Elect
College of Arts & Sciences Anne Hubbell
Tim Wright, Biology
Business Randy McFerrin, Economics, Applied Statistics, and International Business
Education Rudolfo Chávez–Chávez, Curriculum & Instruction
Engineering Paola Bandini, Civil & Geological Engineering
Library Theresa Westbrock, Reference & Research Services
NMSU–Alamogordo Anne Ricksecker, Regular Academic Instruction
NMSU–Carlsbad Jon Strahan, MABC Department
NMSU–Grants Kati O’Connor, Regular Academic Instruction